What to Expect When Travelling to Kenya

The Kenyan government has released the list of countries from which travellers will be exempt from going into quarantine once they arrive. International flights are due to resume on Saturday four months after they were suspended in a bid to prevent the spread of coronavirus. All travellers will have to pass a temperature test on arrival and they need to prove that they have been tested for the virus within 96 hours before travel. The 18 quarantine-exempt countries include the UK, France, Italy, Ethiopia, Uganda and Rwanda. The US is also on the list, but people coming from California, Florida and Texas will not be exempt from quarantine. This will be welcome news to people working in Kenya’s big tourism industry as the ban on international travel has left resorts nearly empty.


Please follow and like us:

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Scroll to Top

We are committed to Africa

Unlike many global publications, for nearly a decade we have been committed to showing a complete picture of Africa – not just a single story.  Offended by one-sided coverage of wars, disasters and disease, the founders of Africa.com created a website that provides a balanced view of Africa – current events, business, arts & culture, travel, fashion, sports, information, development, and more.

Will you support us?